Español

Eligible Training Provider List

California’s Eligible Training Provider List (ETPL) provides employment training resources for adults and dislocated workers. The ETPL includes qualified training providers who offer a wide range of educational programs, including classroom, correspondence, online, and apprenticeship programs.

The ETPL was established in compliance with the Workforce Investment Act of 1998 and amended by the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) of 2014.

The ETPL includes training providers who are eligible to receive Individual Training Accounts through WIOA Title I-B funds. View the ETPL Policy and Procedures (PDF) for more information.

  1. Visit CalJOBSSM.
    1. If you have a CalJOBS account, you do not need to sign in.
    2. If you don’t have an account and do not want to create one, continue with step two below.
  2. Select Visit the Eligible Training Provider List page for more information and to contact your coordinator.
  3. Select Training Providers and Schools. The Provider Search will display (you may also select ETPL Approved Programs for a list of all training providers). If you prefer to search by training program, select Training and Education Programs.
  4. Enter and/or select your search criteria.
  5. Select Eligible Providers from the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Eligible Training Provider dropdown menu.
  6. Select the Search button once your criteria have been entered.
  7. Select a provider from the list.
  8. Once you select a provider, the programs eligible for WIOA funding will display a green checkmark.

supplemental job displacement benefit is a voucher redeemable through ETPL-listed providers that helps pay for either educational retraining or skill enhancement, or both. If you received a voucher, submit it directly to the eligible training provider. The training provider will contact the claims administrator for direct payment. For more information, refer to the Department of Industrial Relations.

You can also contact a local America’s Job Center of CaliforniaSM for additional help and information.

If you are a training provider who would like to be added to the ETPL, you must register by creating an account on CalJOBS. Local Workforce Development Boards will review your registration and verify your eligibility following the ETPL statewide policy and local procedures. Once you are confirmed to be an eligible training provider, you will be able to submit your training programs for the ETPL.

If you have questions about your application, contact your Local Area ETPL Coordinator. If you are not sure which Local Area ETPL Coordinator to contact, email us at wsbetpl@edd.ca.gov and provide the address of your institution’s headquarters.

LOCAL WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AREA
ETPL COORDINATOR LIST
Local Area ETPL Coordinator Email Phone
Alameda Ellery Graves egraves@oaklandpic.org 510-675-7902
Anaheim Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 310-970-7700
Contra Costa Donn Matsuzaki
Veronica Ramos
dmatsuzaki@ehsd.cccounty.us
vramos1@ehsd.cccounty.us
925-671-4545
925-671-4538
Foothill Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 310-970-7700
Fresno Tim Giles tgiles@workforce-connection.com 559-490-7130
Golden Sierra Darlene M. Galipo
Jason Buckingham
galipo@goldensierra.com
buckingham@goldensierra.com
916-773-8552
916-773-8542
Humboldt Logan Ashworth
Peggy Murphy
lashworth@co.humboldt.ca.us
pmurphy@co.humboldt.ca.us
707-476-4803
707-476-4806
Imperial Jeff Burquist
Camilo Garcia
jeffreyburquist@co.imperial.ca.us
camilogarcia@co.imperial.ca.us
442-265-4955
442-265-4958
Kern Inyo Mono Carleen Hunt
Steven Cotera
Melanie Miller
Patricia Marinas
huntca@kerncounty.com
coteras@kerncounty.com
MillerMe@kerncounty.com
marinasp@kerncounty.com
661-336-6902
661-635-2639
661-336-6953
661-336-6863
Kings Laura Magana
Vince Velo
laura.magana@co.kings.ca.us
vincent.velo@co.kings.ca.us
559-585-3564
559-585-3562
Los Angeles City Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 310-970-7700
Los Angeles County Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 310-970-7700
Pacific Gateway Alisa Munoz
Imad Awarke
alisa.munoz@pacific-gateway.org
Imad.Awarke@pacific-gateway.org
562-570-3748
562-570-3685
Madera Gail Lopez
Maiknue Vang
glopez@maderaworkforce.org
mvang@maderaworkforce.org
559-662-4588
559-662-4503
Merced Yang Her
Valente Huitron
yang.her@countyofmerced.com
vhuitron@countyofmerced.com
209-724-2045
209-724-2142
Mother Lode Nicole Hurtado
James Hanson
nhurtado@mljt.org
jhanson@mljt.org
209 536-4702
209-588-1150
Monterey

Flor Galvan
Linda Avakian

galvanf@co.monterey.ca.us
avakianl@co.monterey.ca.us
831-796-6434
831-796-3505
North Bay (Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa) Laura Davis ldavis@workforcealliancenorthbay.org 707-699-1952
North Central Counties Consortium Liz Bosley
Cindy Newton
ebosley@ncen.org
cnewton@ncen.org
530-751-8207
530-751-8202
NoRTEC Stephanie Bruce
Esteban Tadeo
sbruce@ncen.org
etadeo@ncen.org
530-892-9600
530-892-9600
NOVA Moisés Dorado mdorado@novaworks.org 408-730-7803
Oakland Quinallison Dovey
Honorata Lindsay
QDovey@oaklandca.gov
HLindsay@oaklandca.gov
510-238-6457
510-238-3383
Orange Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 310-970-7700
Richmond Ellery Graves egraves@oaklandpic.org 510-675-7902
Riverside Meta Berkebile
Cory Munoz
mberkebile@rivco.org
CloMunoz@rivco.org
951-955-3100
951-955-9618
Sacramento sacworkssupport@seta.net
Santa Ana Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 310-970-7700
Santa Barbara Colleen Brennan
Anthony Garduno
colleendianebrennan@gmail.com
agardun@countyofsb.org
805-681-4511
805-681-4758
San Benito Ruby Soto rsoto@cosb.us 831-637-5627
San Bernardino County Henry Nickel
Paula Akompong
Henry.Nickel@wdd.sbcounty.gov
Paula.Akompong@wdd.sbcounty.gov
909-387-9835
909-387-9821
South Bay Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 310-970-7700
Santa Cruz Brenda Diaz-Rivas
Andrew Stone
Brenda.Diaz-Rivas@santacruzcountyca.gov
andrew.stone@santacruzcounty.us
831-763-8856
831-763-8824
San Diego Carolina Ponce
Daniella Molina
ETPL@workforce.org
ETPL@workforce.org
619-228-2997
619-228-2991
SELACO Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 562-402-9336 Ext. 1256
San Francisco Alfredo Fajardo alfredo.fajardo@sfgov.org 415-701-4895
San Joaquin John Lutzow
Alek Francovich
jlutzow@sjcworknet.org
afrancovich@sjcworknet.org
209-468-3675
209-468-3609
San Jose Henry Morado Henry.morado@sanjoseca.gov 408-794-1114
San Luis Obispo Eddie Hernandez edhernandez@co.slo.ca.us 805-781-1932
Solano Marion Aiken maiken@solanowdb.org 707-863-3594
Sonoma Nadia Venegas
Prudence Ratliff
nvenegas@schsd.org
pratliff@schsd.org
707-565-5809
707-565-5654
Stanislaus

Greg Shuping
Elena Blanton

ShupingG@stanworkforce.com
BlantonE@stanworkforce.com
209-558-2122
209-558-1202
Tulare

Laura Hernandez Rangel
Lisa Martinez
Blanca Bonilla

Lhernandezrangel1@tularewib.org
Lmartinez1@tularewib.org
bebonilla@tularewib.org

559-713-5220
559-713-5253
559-713-5230
Verdugo Laura Bischoff lbischoff@sbwib.org 818-937-8054
Ventura Patricia Duffy
Norman Albances
patricia.duffy@ventura.org
norman.albances@ventura.org
805-477-5306
805-477-5306
Yolo Ashley Abreu
Lisa Vincent
Erica Johnson
Ashley.abreu@yolocounty.org
Lisa.Vincent@yolocounty.org
Erica.Johnson@yolocounty.org
530-661-2750 Ext. 4327
530-406-4458
530-631-2289

 

Find Jobs and Training for You

Access Employment Services

America’s Job Center of CaliforniaSM (AJCC) connects employers with job openings and qualified job seekers together at no cost.

CalJOBS

CalJOBS is the State of California’s online job search system. Create an account, log in and find a variety of online services offered for both employers and job seekers.

Additional Resources

Can’t find what you are looking for? View these resources for more information.