Local Workforce Development Area Equal Opportunity Officers Listing

Each Local Workforce Development Area must designate an Equal Opportunity (EO) Officer who is responsible for coordinating and ensuring nondiscrimination and equal opportunity obligations in all Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funded activities and programs. Changes in the EO Officer or contact information must be reported to Employment Development Department’s Equal Employment Opportunity Office.

Alameda County
Stephanie Barnes
Social Services Agency
2000 San Pablo Avenue, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
1-510-891-3355
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-510-271-9159 Fax
Stephanie.Barnes2@acgov.org

Anaheim City
Chris Hoang
City of Anaheim
290 South Anaheim Boulevard, Suite 102
Anaheim, CA 92805
1-714-765-4343
1-714-465-4376 TTY/TDD
1-714-765-4363 Fax
cthoang@anaheim.net

Contra Costa County
Jeff Shoji
Workforce Development Board of Contra Costa
4071 Port Chicago Highway, Suite 250
Concord, CA 94520
1-925-671-4540
1-510-412-6747
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
711 California Relay Service TTY/TDD
1-925-228-0238 Fax
jshoji@ehsd.cccounty.us

Foothill Consortium
Joumana Barakat
Foothill Workforce Development Board
1207 East Green Street
Pasadena, CA 91106
1-626-584-8387
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-626-584-8375 Fax
jbarakat@foothilletc.org

Fresno County
Stephen DeWitt
Fresno Area Workforce Investment Corporation
2125 Kern Street, Suite 208
Fresno, CA 93721
1-559-490-7186
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-559-230-4045 Fax
sdewitt@workforce-connection.com

Golden Sierra Consortium
Darlene Galipo
Deputy Director/EO Officer
Golden Sierra Job Training Agency
115 Ascot Drive, Suite 100
Roseville, CA 95661
1-916-773-8552
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-916-771-2144 Fax
galipo@goldensierra.com

Humboldt County
Kenneth Spain
County of Humboldt Economic Development Department
520 E Street
Eureka, CA 95501
1-707-476-4809
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-707-445-7219 Fax
kspain1@co.humboldt.ca.us

Imperial County
Veronica Curiel Agundez
Imperial County Workforce Development Office
2799 South 4th Street
El Centro, CA 92243
1-442-265-4958
1-760-482-2930 TTY/TDD
1-760-337-5005 Fax
VeronicaCuriel@co.imperial.ca.us

Kern/Inyo/Mono Consortium
Bill Stevenson
Employers' Training Resource
1600 East Belle Terrace
Bakersfield, CA 93307
1-661-635-2758
1-661-336-6839 TTY/TDD
1-661-336-6858 Fax
bills@co.kern.ca.us

Kings County
Vince Velo
Kings County Job Training Office
124 North Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
1-559-585-31-562
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-559-582-7395 Fax
vincent.velo@co.kings.ca.us

Los Angeles City
Richard Cheng
Economic and Workforce Development Department
1200 West 7th Street, 6th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
1-213-744-9351
1-213-744-7290 TTY/TDD
1-213-744-7118 Fax
richard.cheng@lacity.org

Los Angeles County
Latrice Mcknight
Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services
3175 West 6th Street, Room 404
Los Angeles, CA 90020
1-213-738-3382
1-213-427-6169 TTY/TDD
1-213-480-0821 Fax
lmcknight@wdacs.lacounty.gov

Madera County
Maiknue Vang
Madera County Workforce Investment Corporation
2037 West Cleveland Avenue
Madera, CA 93637
1-559-673-1794
1-559-674-7497 TTY/TDD
1-559-674-1794 Fax
mvang@maderaworkforce.org

Merced County
Reyna Espinoza
Department of Workforce Investment
1205 W 18th Street
Merced, CA 95340
1-209-724-2082
1-209-725-3962 TTY/TDD
1-209-725-3592
Reyna.espinoza@co.merced.ca.us

Monterey County
Elizabeth A. Kaylor
Monterey County Workforce Development Board
1441 Schilling Place – North Building
Salinas, CA 93901
1-831-796-5385
1-831-753-6541 TTY
1-831-796-3321 fax
KaylorEA@co.monterey.ca.us

Mother Lode Consortium
Lisa Edwards
Mother Lode Job Training
197 Mono Way, Suite B
Sonora, CA 95370
1-209-536-4513
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-209-533-1079 Fax
lyanni@mljt.org

NoRTEC Consortium
Andrea Campos
Northern Rural Training Employment Consortium
525 Wall Street
Chico, CA 95928
1-530-892-9600 x205
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-530-892-9609 Fax
acampos@ncen.org

North Bay Consortium
Tamara Ochoa
1546 First Street
Napa, CA 941-559
1-707-699-1950
711 TTY/TDD
tochoa@workforcealliancenorthbay.org

North Central Counties Consortium
Elizabeth Bosley
North Central Counties Consortium
1110 Civic Center Boulevard, Suite 402A
Yuba City, CA 95993
1-530-751-8207
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-530-822-7150 Fax
ebosley@ncen.org

NOVA Consortium
Cindy Stahl
NOVA Consortium
505 West Olive Avenue, Suite 550
Sunnyvale, CA 91-4086
1-408-730-7236
711 California Relay Service TTY/TDD
1-408-730-7643 Fax
cstahl@novaworks.org

Oakland City
Enjema Hudson
Economic & Workforce Development Department
250 Frank Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
1-510-238-6457
1-510-238-3254 TTY/TDD
1-510-238-2226 Fax
ehudson@oaklandca.gov

Orange County
Nakia Thierry
Orange County Community Services
1300 South Grand Ave., Building B, 3rd Floor
Santa Ana, CA 92705-4407
1-714-480-6460
1-714-834-7163 TTY/TDD
1-714-834-7132 Fax
nakia.thierry@occr.ocgov.com

Pacific Gateway
Alisa Munoz
City of Long Beach Workforce Development Bureau
3447 Atlantic Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90807
1-562-570-3748
1-562-570-4629 TTY/TDD
1-562-570-3657 Fax
Alisa.Munoz@pacific-gateway.org

Richmond City
Gina Baker
City of Richmond Employment & Training
330 25th Street
Richmond, CA 94804
1-510-307-8011
1-510-307-8014 TTY/TDD
1-510-307-8061 Fax
gbaker@richmondworks.org

Riverside County
Loren Sims
Riverside County Economic Development Agency
1325 Spruce Street
Riverside, CA 92507
1-951-955-3076
1-951-955-9050 TTY/TDD
1-951-955-3131 Fax
lsims@rivcoeda.org

Sacramento City/County Consortium
Allison Noren
Sacramento Employment & Training Agency
925 Del Paso Boulevard, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95815
1-916-263-3658
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-916-588-9176 Fax
allison.noren@seta.net

San Benito County
Ruby Soto
Health & Human Services Agency
Community Services & Workforce Development
1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 107
Hollister, CA 95023
1-831-634-0784
1-831-637-3265 TTY/TDD
1-831-637-0254 Fax
rsoto@cosb.us

San Bernardino County
Fred Burks
County of San Bernardino Department of Workforce Development
215 North D Street, Suite 301
San Bernardino, CA 92004
1-909-387-9845
1-877-885-7654 TTY/TDD
1-909-381-9870 Fax
fburks@wdd.sbcounty.gov

San Diego Consortium
Kai Jackson
San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc.
9246 Lightwave Avenue, Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92123
1-619-228-2999
1-619-228-2983 TTY/TDD
1-619-228-2901 Fax
KaiJackson@workforce.org

San Francisco City/County
Alfredo Fajardo
Department of Economic & Workforce Development
1 South Van Ness Avenue, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
1-415-701-4895
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-415-701-4897 Fax
alfredo.fajardo@sfgov.org

San Joaquin County
Elena Mangahas
San Joaquin County WorkNet
Employment & Economic Development Department
56 South Lincoln Street
Stockton, CA 95203
1-209-468-3654
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-209-468-3618 Fax
emangaha@sjcworknet.org

San Jose/Silicon Valley
Dhez Woodworth
Office of Economic Development
5730 Chambertin Drive
San Jose, CA 95118
1-408-794-1231
1-408-294-9337 TTY/TDD
1-408-979-0398 Fax
dhez.woodworth@sanjoseca.gov

San Luis Obispo County
Debbie Aiello
San Luis Obispo County Department of Social Services
3433 South Higuera Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
1-805-781-1832
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-805-781-1846 Fax
daiello@co.slo.ca.us

Santa Ana City
Jennifer Sommers
Santa Ana Personnel Services Department
20 Civic Center Plaza, M-24
Santa Ana, CA 92701
1-714-647-5345
1-800-735-2929 TTY/TDD
1-714-647-6939 Fax
jsommers@santa-ana.org

Santa Barbara County
Linda Hillman
Santa Barbara Workforce Development Board
130 East Ortega Street
Santa Barbara, CA 91-3101
1-805-884-6817
1-800-815-9387 TTY/TDD
1-805-568-1282 Fax
l.hillman@sbcsocialserv.org

Santa Cruz County
Joyce Germain
Santa Cruz County Administrative Services Division
Human Resource Agency
1040 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
1-831-454-4117
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-831-454-4651 Fax
joyce.germain@hsd.co.santa-cruz.ca.us

SELACO Consortium
Carol Reyes-Davis
SELACO Workforce Investment Board
10900 East 183rd Street, Suite 350
Cerritos, CA 90703
1-562-402-9336 Ext. 1205
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-562-860-4457 Fax
carolr@selaco.com

Solano County
Marion Aiken
Workforce Investment Board of Solano County
320 Campus Lane
Fairfield, CA 94584
1-707-863-3594
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-707-864-3386 Fax
maiken@solanowib.org

Sonoma County
Nicolas Yanez
Sonoma County Human Services Department
520 Mendocino Avenue, Suite 301
Santa Rosa, CA 95402
1-707-565-1309
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-707-565-5222 Fax
nyanez@schsd.org

South Bay Consortium
Catherine Blaylock
South Bay Workforce Investment Board
11539 Hawthorne Boulevard, Suite 500
Hawthorne, CA 90250
1-310-970-7716
1-310-978-4883 TTY/TDD
1-310-970-7713 Fax
Cblaylock@sbwib.org

Stanislaus County
Adolph Lopez
Stanislaus County Department of Workforce Development
251 East Hackett Road
Modesto, CA 95353
1-209-558-4140 TTY/TDD
1-209-558-2164 Fax
1-209-558-6134
lopezad@stanalliance.com

Tulare County
Laura Castanon
Tulare County Workforce Investment Board, Inc.
309 W. Main Street, Suite 120
Visalia, CA 93291
1-559-713-5252
1-559-713-5198 TTY/TDD
1-559-713-5263 Fax
lcastanon@tularewib.org

Ventura County
Andrea Sanchez
County of Ventura Human Services Administration
2901 N. Ventura Road, 3rd floor
Oxnard, CA 93036
1-805-477-5341
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-805-477-5191 Fax
andrea.sanchez@ventura.org

Verdugo Consortium
Melissa Younesian
Verdugo Workforce Investment Board
Community Services & Parks Department
1255 South Central Avenue
Glendale, CA 91204
1-818-937-8025
1-818-409-7236 TTY/TDD
1-818-409-0496 Fax
myounesian@glendaleca.gov

Yolo County
Tanya Provencher
Yolo County Health & Human Services
25 North Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
1-530-1-661-2702 Ext. 2702
1-800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
1-800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
1-530-1-661-2658 Fax
tanya.provencher@yolocounty.org