Skip to Main Content
Employment Development Department
Employment Development Department

Local Workforce Development Area Equal Opportunity Officers Listing

Each Local Workforce Development Area must designate an Equal Opportunity (EO) Officer who is responsible for coordinating and ensuring nondiscrimination and equal opportunity obligations in all Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act funded activities and programs. Changes in the EO Officer or contact information must be reported to Employment Development Department’s Equal Employment Opportunity Office.

Alameda County
Darleen Brooks
Social Services Agency
2000 San Pablo Avenue, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
510-326-1857
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
510-271-9159 Fax
dabrooks@acgov.org

Anaheim City
Chris Hoang
City of Anaheim
290 South Anaheim Boulevard, Suite 102
Anaheim, CA 92805
714-765-4343
714-465-4376 TTY/TDD
714-765-4363 Fax
choang@anaheim.net

Contra Costa County
Michael Roetzer
Contra Costa County Employment & Human Services
40 Douglas Drive
Martinez, CA  94553
925-313-1582
925-313-1786 TTY/TDD
925-313-1600 Fax
mroetzer@ehsd.cccounty.us

Foothill Consortium
Joumana Barakat
Foothill Workforce Investment Board
1207 East Green Street
Pasadena, CA  91106
626-584-8387
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
626-584-8375 Fax
jbarakat@foothilletc.org

Fresno County
Christine Nutting
Fresno Area Workforce Investment Corporation
2125 Kern Street, Suite 208
Fresno, CA 93721
559-490-7190
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
559-230-4045 Fax
cnutting@workforce-connection.com

Golden Sierra Consortium
Darlene Galipo
Program Manager / EO Officer
Golden Sierra Job Training Agency
1919 Grass Valley Highway, Suite 100
Auburn, CA 95603
916-746-7722 Ext. 122
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
530-885-5579 Fax
galipo@goldensierra.com

Humboldt County
Dan Fulks
County of Humboldt
825 5th Street, Room 100
Eureka, CA 95501
707-476-2349
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
707-445-7285 Fax
dfulks@co.humboldt.ca.us

Imperial County
Terry Swing
Imperial County Workforce Development Office
2799 South 4th Street
El Centro, CA  92243
760-335-7143
760-337-5034 TTY/TDD
760-337-5005 Fax
terryswing@co.imperial.ca.us

Kern/Inyo/Mono Consortium
Bill Stevenson
Employers' Training Resource
1600 East Belle Terrace
Bakersfield, CA  93307
661-635-2758
661-336-6839 TTY/TDD
661-336-6858 Fax
bills@co.kern.ca.us

Kings County
Vince Velo
Kings County Job Training Office
124 North Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
559-585-3562
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
559-582-7395 Fax
vincent.velo@co.kings.ca.us

Los Angeles City
Maureen Brown
Economic and Workforce Development Department
1200 West 7th Street, 6th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213-744-7272
213-744-7290 TTY/TDD
213-744-7118 Fax
maureen.brown@lacity.org

Los Angeles County
Derrick Martin
Workforce Development Community Services
3175 West 6th Street, Room 404
Los Angeles, CA  90020
213-713-1927
213-427-6169 TTY/TDD
213-480-0821 Fax
dmartin@css.lacounty.gov

Madera County
Tracie F. Scott-Contreras
Madera County Workforce Investment Corporation
441 East Yosemite Avenue
Madera, CA 93638
559-662-4587
559-674-7497 TTY/TDD
559-674-1794 Fax
tscott-contreras@maderaworkforce.org

Mendocino County
Debra Dockins
Mendocino County Workforce Investment Board
631 South Orchard Avenue
Ukiah, CA 95482
707-467-5590
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
707-467-5592 Fax
dockinsd@co.mendocino.ca.us

Merced County
Shermaene Roemhildt
Department of Workforce Investment
1880 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA  95341
209-724-2041
209-725-3962 TTY/TDD
209-725-3592 Fax
sroemhildt@co.merced.ca.us

Monterey County
Chris Donnelly
Monterey County Workforce Development Board
168 West Alisal Street, 3rd Floor
Salinas, CA  93901
831-759-6644
831-754-8791 TTY/TDD
831-758-3371 Fax
donnellyc@co.monterey.ca.us

Mother Lode Consortium
Larry Yanni
Mother Lode Job Training
197 Mono Way, Suite B
Sonora, CA  95370
209-536-4502
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
209-533-1079 Fax
lyanni@mljt.org

NoRTEC Consortium
Andrea Campos
Northern Rural Training Employment Consortium
525 Wall Street
Chico, CA 95928
530-892-9600 Ext. 205
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
530-892-9609 Fax
acampos@ncen.org

North Bay Consortium
Doug Orlando
Workforce Alliance of the North Bay
120 North Redwood Drive
San Rafael, CA  94903
415-473-3364
415-473-3344 TTY/TDD to Voice
415-473-3333 Fax
doug.orlando@countyofnapa.org

North Central Counties Consortium
Cindy Newton
North Central Counties Consortium
1110 Civic Center Boulevard, Suite 402A
Yuba City, CA 95993
530-751-8202
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
530-822-7150 Fax
cnewton@ncen.org

NOVA Consortium
Cindy Stahl
NOVA Consortium
505 West Olive Avenue, Suite 550
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
408-730-7236
711 California Relay Service TTY/TDD
408-730-7643 Fax
cstahl@novaworks.org

Oakland City
Enjema Hudson
Economic & Workforce Development Department
250 Frank Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor
Oakland, CA  94612
510-238-6457
510-238-3254 TTY/TDD
510-238-2226 Fax
ehudson@oaklandnet.com

Orange County
Norisa Pascual
Orange County Community Services
1300 South Grand, Building B, 3rd Floor
Santa Ana, CA 92705-4407
714-480-6429
714-834-7163 TTY/TDD
714-567-7546 Fax
norisa.pascual@occr.ocgov.com

Pacific Gateway
Arleen M. Ward
City of Long Beach Workforce Development Bureau
3447 Atlantic Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90807
562-570-3680
562-570-4629 TTY/TDD
562-570-3657 Fax
arleen.ward@pacific-gateway.org

Richmond City
Charita Patterson
City of Richmond Employment & Training
330 25th Street
Richmond, CA  94804
510-307-8018
510-307-8014 TTY/TDD
510-307-8061 Fax
cpatterson@richmondworks.org

Riverside County
Loren Sims
Riverside County Economic Development Agency
1325 Spruce Street
Riverside, CA  92507
951-955-9079
951-955-9050 TTY/TDD
951-955-3131 Fax
lsims@rivcoeda.org

Sacramento City/County Consortium
John Allen
Sacramento Employment & Training Agency
925 Del Paso Boulevard, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95815
916-263-3841
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
916-263-6566 Fax
jwallen@delpaso.seta.net

San Benito County
Ruby Soto
Health & Human Services Agency
Community Services & Workforce Development
1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 107
Hollister, CA 95023
831-634-0784
831-637-3265 TTY/TDD
831-637-0254 Fax
rsoto@cosb.us

San Bernardino County
Fred Burks
County of San Bernardino Department of Workforce Development
215 North D Street, Suite 301
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0041
909-387-9845
877-885-7654 TTY/TDD
909-381-9870 Fax
fburks@wdd.sbcounty.gov

San Diego Consortium
Andy Hall
San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc.
3910 University Avenue, Suite 400
San Diego, CA 92105
619-228-2950
619-228-2983 TTY/TDD
619-228-2901 Fax
AndyHall@workforce.org

San Francisco City/County
Alfredo Fajardo
Department of Economic & Workforce Development
1 South Van Ness Avenue, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
415-701-4895
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
415-701-4897 Fax
alfredo.fajardo@sfgov.org

San Joaquin County
Elena Mangahas
San Joaquin County WorkNet
Employment & Economic Development Department
56 South Lincoln Street
Stockton, CA 95203
209-468-3654
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
209-468-3618 Fax
emangaha@sjcworknet.org

San Jose/Silicon Valley
Betty Sims
Office of Economic Development
5730 Chambertin Drive
San Jose, CA  95118
408-794-1129
408-294-9337 TTY/TDD
408-979-0398 Fax
bj.sims@sanjoseca.gov

San Luis Obispo County
Dawn Boulanger
San Luis Obispo County Department of Social Services
3343 South Higuera Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8119
805-781-1835
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
805-781-1944 Fax
dboulanger@co.slo.ca.us

Santa Ana City
Jennifer Sommers
Santa Ana Personnel Services Department
20 Civic Center Plaza, M-24
Santa Ana, CA 92701
714-647-5345
800-735-2929 TTY/TDD
714-647-6939 Fax
jsommers@santa-ana.org

Santa Barbara County
Linda Hillman
Santa Barbara Workforce Development Board
260 North San Antonio Road
Santa Barbara, CA  93111
805-681-4784
805-346-7252 TTY/TDD
805-681-4674 Fax
l.hillman@sbcsocialserv.org

Santa Cruz County
Joyce Germain
Santa Cruz County Administrative Services Division
Human Resource Agency
1040 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-454-4117
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
831-454-4651 Fax
joyce.germain@hsd.co.santa-cruz.ca.us

SELACO Consortium
Carol Reyes-Davis
SELACO Workforce Investment Board
10900 East 183rd Street, Suite 350
Cerritos, CA 90703
562-402-9336 Ext. 1205
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
562-860-4457 Fax
carolr@selaco.com

Solano County
Marion Aiken
Workforce Investment Board of Solano County
320 Campus Lane
Fairfield, CA 94584
707-863-3594
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
707-864-3386 Fax
maiken@solanowib.org

Sonoma County
Nicolas Yanez
Sonoma County Human Services Department
520 Mendocino Avenue, Suite 301
Santa Rosa, CA 95402
707-565-1309
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
707-565-5222 Fax
nyanez@schsd.org

South Bay Consortium
James Carradine
South Bay Workforce Investment Board
11539 Hawthorne Boulevard, Suite 500
Hawthorne, CA 90250
310-970-7730
310-978-4883 TTY/TDD
310-970-7713 Fax
jimmyc@sbwib.org

Stanislaus County
Adolph Lopez
Stanislaus County Alliance Worknet
251 East Hackett Road
Modesto, CA 95353
209-558-4140 TTY/TDD
209-558-2164 Fax
209-558-6134
lopezad@stanalliance.com

Tulare County
Laura Castanon
Tulare County Workforce Investment Board, Inc.
4025 West Noble, Suite A
Visalia, CA 93277
559-713-5252
559-713-5198 TTY/TDD
559-713-5263 Fax
lcastanon@tcwib.org

Ventura County
Don Aguirre
County of Ventura Human Services Administration
855 Partridge Drive
Ventura, CA 93003
805-477-5166
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
805-477-5191 Fax
don.aguirre@ventura.org

Verdugo Consortium
Judith Velasco
Verdugo Workforce Investment Board
Community Services & Parks Department
1255 South Central Avenue
Glendale, CA 91204
818-937-8031
818-409-7236 TTY/TDD
818-409-0496 Fax
jvelasco@ci.glendale.ca.us

Yolo County
Tanya Provencher
Yolo County Health & Human Services
25 North Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA  95695
530-661-2702 Ext. 2702
800-735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
800-735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
530-661-2658 Fax
tanya.provencher@yolocounty.org