Skip to Main Content
Employment Development Department
Employment Development Department

Local Workforce Development Area Equal Opportunity Officers Listing

Each Local Area must designate an Equal Opportunity (EO) Officer who is responsible for coordinating and ensuring nondiscrimination and equal opportunity obligations in all activities and programs funded by the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. Changes in the EO Officer or contact information must be reported to the EDD’s Equal Employment Opportunity Office.

Alameda County
Darleen Brooks
Civil Rights Officer / EO Officer
Social Services Agency
2000 San Pablo Avenue, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 326-1857
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(510) 271-9159 Fax
dabrooks@acgov.org

Anaheim City
Chris Hoang
Workforce Development Analyst / EO Officer
City of Anaheim
290 South Anaheim Boulevard, Suite 102
Anaheim, CA 92805
(714) 765-4343
(714) 465-4376 TTY/TDD
(714) 765-4363 Fax
choang@anaheim.net

Contra Costa County
Shelley Pighin
Affirmative Action Coordinator / EO Officer
Contra Costa County Employment & Human Services
40 Douglas Drive
Martinez, CA 94553
(925) 313-1510
(925) 313-1786 TTY/TDD
(925) 313-1600 Fax
spighin@ehsd.cccounty.us

Foothill Consortium
Steve Chase
Planning Manager / EO Officer
Foothill Workforce Investment Board
1207 East Green Street
Pasadena, CA 91106
(626) 584-8394
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(626) 584-8375 Fax
schase@foothilletc.org

Fresno County
Christine Nutting
Deputy Director / EO Officer
Fresno Area Workforce Investment Corporation
2125 Kern Street, Suite 208
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 490-7190
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(559) 230-4045 Fax
cnutting@workforce-connection.com

Golden Sierra Consortium
Darlene Galipo
Program Manager / EO Officer
Golden Sierra Job Training Agency
1919 Grass Valley Highway, Suite 100
Auburn, CA 95603
(916) 746-7722 Ext. 122
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(530) 885-5579 Fax
galipo@goldensierra.com

Humboldt County
Dan Fulks
Interim EO Officer
County of Humboldt
825 5th Street, Room 100
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 476-2349
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(707) 445-7285 Fax
dfulks@co.humboldt.ca.us

Imperial County
Francisca German
EO Officer
Imperial County Workforce Development Office
2695 South 4th Street, Building D
El Centro, CA 92243
(760) 337-5034
(760) 337-5034 TTY/TDD
(760) 337-5005 Fax
fgerman@icwdo.org

Kern/Inyo/Mono Consortium
Aaron Ellis
Deputy Director of Administration / EO Officer
Employers' Training Resource
1600 East Belle Terrace
Bakersfield, CA 93307
(661) 336-6957
(661) 336-6839 TTY/TDD
(661) 336-6858 Fax
aarone@co.kern.ca.us

Kings County
Vince Velo
Program Manager / EO Officer
Kings County Job Training Office
124 North Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 585-3562
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(559) 582-7395 Fax
vincent.velo@co.kings.ca.us

Los Angeles City
Maureen Brown
Senior Management Analyst I / EO Officer
Economic and Workforce Development Department
1200 West 7th Street, 4th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 744-7272
(213) 744-7290 TTY/TDD
(213) 744-7118 Fax
maureen.brown@lacity.org

Los Angeles County
Jhony Acosta
Assistant Director / Interim EO Officer
Community & Senior Services Los Angeles County
3175 West 6th Street, Room 404
Los Angeles, CA 90020
(213) 738-2604
(213) 427-6169 TTY/TDD
(213) 480-0821 Fax
jacosta@css.lacounty.gov

Madera County
Tracie F. Scott-Contreras
Office Manager / EO Officer
Madera County Workforce Investment Corporation
441 East Yosemite Avenue
Madera, CA 93638
(559) 662-4587
(559) 674-7497 TTY/TDD
(559) 674-1794 Fax
tscott-contreras@maderaworkforce.org

Marin County
Eric Petersen
Program Coordinator / EO Officer
Marin County Workforce Investment Board
120 North Redwood Drive East
San Rafael, CA 94903
(415) 473-3340
(415) 473-3344 TTY/TDD
(415) 473-3333 Fax
epetersen@marincounty.org

Mendocino County
Debra Holmes
Acting WIA Coordinator / EO Officer
Mendocino County Workforce Investment Board
631 South Orchard Avenue
Ukiah, CA 95482
(707) 467-5590
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(707) 467-5592 Fax
holmesd@co.mendocino.ca.us

Merced County
Alfredo Mendoza
EO Officer
Department of Workforce Investment
1880 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341
(209) 724-2044
(209) 725-3962 TTY/TDD
(209) 725-3592 Fax
amendoza@co.merced.ca.us

Monterey County
Cheryl Pirozzoli
Associate Personnel Analyst / EO Officer
Monterey County Department of Social & Employment Services
1000 South Main Street, Suite 208
Salinas, CA 93901
(831) 796-1555
(831) 751-0872 TTY/TDD
(831) 755-8404 Fax
pirozzolic@co.monterey.ca.us

Mother Lode Consortium
Leslie Hunt
EO Officer
Mother Lode Job Training
19890 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
(209) 536-4502
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(209) 533-1079 Fax
lhunt@mljt.org

Napa County
Andrea Banks
Analyst II / EO Officer
Napa County Health & Human Services Agency
2261 Elm Street, Building P
Napa, CA 94559
(707) 259-8148
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(707) 299-6090 Fax
andrea.banks@countyofnapa.org

NoRTEC Consortium
Andrea Campos
Program Manager / EO Officer
Northern Rural Training Employment Consortium
525 Wall Street
Chico, CA 95928
(530) 892-9600 Ext. 205
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(530) 892-9609 Fax
acampos@ncen.org

North Central Counties Consortium
Cindy Newton
Complaint Resolution Officer / EO Officer
North Central Counties Consortium
1110 Civic Center Boulevard, Suite 402A
Yuba City, CA 95993
(530) 751-8202
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(530) 822-7150 Fax
cnewton@ncen.org

NOVA Consortium
Cindy Stahl
Program Manager / EO Officer
NOVA Consortium
505 West Olive Avenue, Suite 550
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
(408) 730-7236
711 California Relay Service TTY/TDD
(408) 730-7643 Fax
cstahl@novaworks.org

Oakland City
Tamara Walker
Program Analyst II / EO Officer
Economic & Workforce Development Agency
250 Frank Ogawa Plaza, Suite 3315
Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 238-3630
(510) 238-3254 TTY/TDD
(510) 238-2226 Fax
twalker@oaklandnet.com

Orange County
Norisa Pascual
Administrative Manager / EO Officer
Orange County Community Services
1300 South Grand, Building B, 3rd Floor
Santa Ana, CA 92705-4407
(714) 480-6429
(714) 567-7528 Main Office
(714) 834-7163 TTY/TDD
(714) 567-7546 Fax
norisa.pascual@occr.ocgov.com

Pacific Gateway
Arleen M. Ward
Quality Assurance Coordinator / EO Officer
City of Long Beach Workforce Development Bureau
3447 Atlantic Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90807
(562) 570-3680
(562) 570-4629 TTY/TDD
(562) 570-3657 Fax
arleen.ward@pacific-gateway.org

Richmond City
Rosemary Viramontes
Workforce Program Coordinator / EO Officer
City of Richmond Employment & Training
330 25th Street
Richmond, CA 94804
(510) 307-8008
(510) 307-8014 TTY/TDD
(510) 307-8072 Fax
rviramontes@richmondworks.org

Riverside County
Edna Vallecillo-Garcia
Development Specialist III / EO Officer
Riverside County Economic Development Agency
1325 Spruce Street
Riverside, CA 92507
(951) 955-9079
(951) 955-9050 TTY/TDD
(951) 955-3131 Fax
evallecillo-garcia@rivcoeda.org

Sacramento City/County Consortium
John Allen
EO Officer
Sacramento Employment & Training Agency
925 Del Paso Boulevard, Suite 100
Sacramento, CA 95815
(916) 263-3841
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(916) 263-6566 Fax
jwallen@delpaso.seta.net

San Benito County
Ruby Soto
EO Officer, Employment Training Supervisor
Health & Human Services Agency
Community Services & Workforce Development
1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 107
Hollister, CA 95023
(831) 634-0784
(831) 637-3265 TTY/TDD
(831) 637-0254 Fax
rsoto@cosb.us

San Bernardino City
Janet Stanfield
Division Chief / EO Officer
City of San Bernardino Employment & Training Agency
600 North Arrowhead Avenue, Suite 300
San Bernardino, CA 92401-1148
(909) 888-7881 Ext. 1231
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(909) 889-7833 Fax
jstanfield@sbeta.com

San Bernardino County
Fred Burks
Staff Analyst II / EO Officer
County of San Bernardino Department of Workforce Development
215 North D Street, Suite 301
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0041
(909) 387-9845
(877) 885-7654 TTY/TDD
(909) 381-9870 Fax
fburks@wdd.sbcounty.gov

San Diego Consortium
Andy Hall
Vice President of Administration / EO Officer
San Diego Workforce Partnership, Inc.
3910 University Avenue, Suite 400
San Diego, CA 92105
(619) 228-2950
(619) 228-2983 TTY/TDD
(619) 228-2901 Fax
AndyHall@workforce.org

San Francisco City/County
Alfredo Fajardo
EO Officer
Department of Economic & Workforce Development
1 South Van Ness Avenue, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
(415) 701-4895
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(415) 701-4897 Fax
alfredo.fajardo@sfgov.org

San Joaquin County
Elena Mangahas
EO Officer
San Joaquin County WorkNet
Employment & Economic Development Department
56 South Lincoln Street
Stockton, CA 95203
(209) 468-3654
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(209) 468-3618 Fax
emangaha@sjcworknet.org

San Jose/Silicon Valley
Elizabeth Kaylor
Customer Relations Manager/ EO Officer
Office of Economic Development
5730 Chambertin Drive
San Jose, CA 95118
(408) 794-1125
(408) 794-1100 Main Office
(408) 293-9067 TTY/TDD
(408) 293-9006 Fax
elizabeth.kaylor@sanjoseca.gov

San Luis Obispo County
Dawn Boulanger
Program Review Specialist / EO Officer
San Luis Obispo County Department of Social Services
3343 South Higuera Street
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403-8119
(805) 781-1835
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(805) 781-1944 Fax
dboulanger@co.slo.ca.us

San Mateo County
Cindy Stahl
Program Manager / EO Officer
NOVA Consortium
505 West Olive Avenue, Suite 550
Sunnyvale, CA 94086
(408) 730-7236
711 California Relay Service TTY/TDD
(408) 730-7643 Fax
cstahl@novaworks.org

Santa Ana City
Jennifer Sommers
EO Officer
Santa Ana Personnel Services Department
20 Civic Center Plaza, M-24
Santa Ana, CA 92701
(714) 647-5345
(800) 735-2929 TTY/TDD
(714) 647-6939 Fax
jsommers@santa-ana.org

Santa Barbara County
Judy Doughty
Administrative Division Chief / EO Officer
Santa Barbara County Department of Social Services
2125 South Centerpointe Parkway
Santa Maria, CA 93455
(805) 346-7302
(805) 346-7252 TTY/TDD
(805) 346-7265 Fax
j.doughty@sbcsocialserv.org

Santa Cruz County
Joyce Germain
Civil Rights Coordinator / EO Officer
Santa Cruz County Administrative Services Division
Human Resource Agency
1040 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 454-4117
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(831) 454-4651 Fax
joyce.germain@hsd.co.santa-cruz.ca.us

SELACO Consortium
Carol Reyes-Davis
Executive Secretary / EO Officer
SELACO Workforce Investment Board
10900 East 183rd Street, Suite 350
Cerritos, CA 90703
(562) 402-9336 Ext. 1205
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(562) 860-4457 Fax
carolr@selaco.com

Solano County
Marion Aiken
Workforce Services Manager / EO Officer
Workforce Investment Board of Solano County
320 Campus Lane
Fairfield, CA 94584
(707) 863-3594
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(707) 864-3386 Fax
maiken@solanowib.org

Sonoma County
Nicolas Yanez
Civil Rights Coordinator / EO Officer
Sonoma County Human Services Department
520 Mendocino Avenue, Suite 301
Santa Rosa, CA 95402
(707) 565-1309
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(707) 565-5222 Fax
nyanez@schsd.org

South Bay Consortium
James Carradine
Senior Employment Development Specialist / EO Officer
South Bay Workforce Investment Board
11539 Hawthorne Boulevard, Suite 500
Hawthorne, CA 90250
(310) 970-7730
(310) 978-4883 TTY/TDD
(310) 970-7713 Fax
jimmyc@sbwib.org

Stanislaus County
Mr. Adolph Lopez
Program Manager/EO Officer
Stanislaus County Alliance Worknet
PO Box 3389
Modesto, CA 95353
(209) 558-6134
lopezad@stanalliance.com

Tulare County
Laura Castanon
Department Secretary / EO Officer
Tulare County Workforce Investment Board, Inc.
4025 West Noble, Suite A
Visalia, CA 93277
(559) 713-5252
(559) 713-5198 TTY/TDD
(559) 713-5263 Fax
lcastanon@tcwib.org

Ventura County
Don Aguirre
Program Administrator / EO Officer
County of Ventura Human Services Administration
855 Partridge Drive
Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 477-5166
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(805) 477-5191 Fax
don.aguirre@ventura.org

Verdugo Consortium
Judith Velasco
Job Center Manager / EO Officer
Verdugo Workforce Investment Board
Community Services & Parks Department
1255 South Central Avenue
Glendale, CA 91204
(818) 937-8031
(818) 409-7236 TTY/TDD
(818) 409-0496 Fax
jvelasco@ci.glendale.ca.us

Yolo County
Cindy Martin
Division Manager / EO Officer
Department of Employment & Social Services
25 North Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
(530) 661-2702 Ext. 2702
(800) 735-2922 TTY/TDD to Voice
(800) 735-2929 Voice to TTY/TDD
(530) 661-2674 Fax
cindy.martin@yolocounty.org